Council of Governors issues 14 days notice to shut down counties!


Kiriyanga governor and the Chair Council of Governors Ann Waiguru demand KSh 94.35B/Image Courtesy

The Council Of Governors has  issued a 14 days Notice to the National Treasury to release KSh.94.35 B owned to counties failure to which the counties will shut down.
Following a Full council of governors meeting held on Monday, the Governors say the Four Month delay in disbursement of  funds is unprecedented  in the history of devolution
 “The delay negates the spirit of the meeting  held in Naivasha between President William Ruto  and the Governors”.
As of  February this year the  treasury owned counties  KSh 31.45B,Ksh 29.6 B by March and Ksh33.3B  by April this month.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *